2013-2014 EECS HONORS & AWARDS April 16, 2014

Senior Academic Achievement Awards

Adam Lennartz
Andrew Steller
Brian Waring
Jordan Ross
Alexander Brath

Electrical Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Computer Engineering
Computer Science

Robert Yeager Computer Engineering Technology
Matthew Myers Electrical Engineering Technology

Herman Schneider Medal Nominee

Bryan Butsch Electrical Engineering

Professional Practice Recognition Awards

Joshua Boroff Computer Engineering Benjamin Luong Electrical Engineering

Kyle Terry Electrical Engineering Technology

Alexander Brath Computer Science

Outstanding Senior Design Project Awards

Devin Elliot, Joseph Pfaltzgraf, Kyle Terry CET Web Application-Based Dog Food and Water Dispenser

Adam Kastner, Matthew Myers, EET

Arc mag for Round Counter

Scott Resnick CS

Tocs Rendering Engine

Jason Feldman, Chris Holzer, Adam Lennartz, EE

Turnbot

Zakaria Aldeneh, Doug Weber CMPE

Clusters With big.LITTLE Processors

Joseph Shelton CMPE

2D PC Role Playing Game

Senior Design Project Honorable Mentions

Michael Bosken, Joel Evans EE

Metrochrome Dye Synthesizer

Captain W.G.H. Finch/Radio Club of America Award

Provided through the generosity of Mr.& Mrs. C.E. Tholen and the Radio Club of America

Joseph Cerreta Benjamin Luong Joseph Puchala

A.Dain Samples/Eta Kappa Nu Award

Provided through the generosity of Mr. and Mrs. John Samples and family

Joshua Hay

IEEE Award

Shawn Razek

Undergraduate Scholarships

Mantei/Mae Scholarships

Zakaria Al-Deneh Alexander Brath Chelsea Duran Scott Fink Thomas Foertmeyer

Jennifer French

Daniel Griffin

Adam Hauck

Alain Kuchta

Benjamin Lee

Jeff Nainaparampil

Tyler Reynolds

Sarah Rieser

Brian Waring

Adam Wilford

Yue Zhao

Outstanding Ph.D. Dissertation Award

Phillip Schultz

"Switchable Retroreflector Films for Enhanced and Infrared Conspicuity"

Outstanding M.S. Thesis Award

Pooja Kadambi

"Evaluating Applications for Brain Computer Interface To Monitor Fatigue"

Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Professor Award

Prof. William Wee

Presentation of Faculty & Staff Awards

2013-2014 William H. Middendorf Research Excellence Award

Prof. Andrew Steckl

2013-2014 William E. Restemeyer Teaching Excellence Awards

Prof. Paul Talaga

2013-2014 Staff Awards for Outstanding Performance & Excellence

Janie Runck and Steven Ulm

Mention Mary McCormack CEAS Staff Award to Roger Kirschner